IttyBitty Blog

The world according to Andrea

birthday boy

on May 4, 2010

Nater turned 6 this year, and shockingly, we did not have a big themed party for him.  I know.  I feel kind of bad about it. 

Instead of the party, Nate had a sleepover with his friend Bradan, and brownies and ice cream with the family. 

He later said “I didn’t have a very fun birthday” and he hated his brownies that I tried to make from scratch. 

I think I may have spoiled him over the years. 

Here are six things that I love about my little Nater:

1- He is very artistic and loves to draw, color, and paint. 

2- The way he plays with his action figures…so fun to watch.

3- When he is nice to his sister; he saves his treats from kindergarten to share with her; he takes care of her

4- He’s a goof ball and reminds me a lot of myself when I was young.  He does a lot of the “odd” things that I used to do.  (sorry, mom and dad)

5- He’s so cute and funny.  He’s cute on the outside and the inside.

6- He’s smart!  I’m amazed at how quickly he learns.  He loves to do his homework and loves to go to kindergarten.

It’s hard to believe that he’s six years old already.  Seems like he was Miles’ size just yesterday.  Thanks for an amazing and fun six years Nater!

One response to “birthday boy

  1. Sarah C says:

    I must say, when I saw the title “Birthday Boy” I was expecting to see a fabulous new party idea…..I can see how he would be a little let down after all of the great parties you have thrown him. Better be a good one next year 😉

Leave a Reply

