IttyBitty Blog

The world according to Andrea

birthday girl

on April 16, 2010

Tessa’s birthday was on Easter this year, so we opted to do a whole Easter theme for her party.  The kids had a fun time, despite the cold weather.  Below are my fabulous invitations:

They were “eggs-tra” special.

For activities, we dyed easter eggs, colored chick pictures, drew pictures with egg-shaped sidewalk chalk, and hunted for easter eggs.  The kids ate chick shaped PB&Js, chips, and apple slices.   Tessa decorated her own chick cupcakes for dessert.  Their goodie bags were buckets with a wind-up chick and chocolate chick inside.  They also took home their hard boiled egg and the eggs from the hunt.  Everything turned out very cute , although the kids were more delighted with playing in Tessa’s room than anything else. 

It’s hard to believe that Tessa is four already!  And yet, she seems to be older than she really is.  She is my little grown up goof ball.  I love her so much.  Sometimes her cute-ness is overwhelming. 

Four things that I love love love about Tessa:

1-  She is fearless; not afraid of much.  She dares to try just about anything once.  If she fails at something, she doesn’t give up; she tries very hard. 

2- She has a deep love of animals…all kinds of animals…even the scary ones.  She also loves and is kind to people.  She loves her baby brother and loves and cares for my students with disabilities. 

3- She is so smart!  (she gets this from me) She is always wanting to learn new things and does!  She shocks me at times.  She also says the darndest things. 

4- She is athletic.  I admire her coordination.  She is a rough and tumble girl and I can’t wait to see how she does in sports.

Those are just four of the MANY things that I love about this girl.  I am so lucky to get to be her mommy and to get to hear her tell me she loves me 10 times each day.  Happy Birthday Tessa!

Leave a Reply

