IttyBitty Blog

The world according to Andrea

one month

on January 18, 2010

We have survived the first month, my little partner, and I.  I think of him as my partner because breastfeeding is a “partnership” so to speak. 

Miles is a good baby.  He’s very calm and rarely cries much.  He is also an excellent sleeper.  At four weeks, he is sleeping five to six hours a night, which makes me very happy.  I have trained him well. 

What is my secret?

I think it’s all in the bath.  I give him a nice long bath at NIGHT to get him really “worked” up.  Then, I smuther him with calming lotion and give him a good feeding.  I then put him in his crib while he’s still awake and he falls asleep.  Good boy. 

Nate loves to come to look at the baby periodically, and likes to hold him on occasion.  He’ll also help “fetch” items for him, so that’s been helpful.

Tessa LOVES the baby so much and wants to participate in every aspect of taking care of him that she can.  She is quite the little mommy and helps me so much.

We are starting to get into our little routine, which is nice.  I have to go back to work in just two weeks.  I am looking forward to it and dreading it at the same time.  I am worried because it’s difficult for me to get out the door by 11 am as it is.  How will I get there by 7 am? 

I guess we’ll take it one day at a time…..and for now, I’ll just enjoy these last two weeks. 

One response to “one month

  1. Katie D says:

    I need to come see him again! I miss the little guy!

Leave a Reply

