IttyBitty Blog

The world according to Andrea

big brother; big sister

on December 24, 2009

Nathan and Tessa are very excited to have a new sibling.  Since the day that we brought the little guy home, they’ve been taking turns holding him. 

Nate comes running in with his “pooh” blankie every chance he gets and insists that Miles uses it.  It was Nate’s favorite blanket when he was a baby….and now has holes in it.  We’ve tried to amuse him by using it anyway. 

Tessa has been a good helper.  She stands on her stool to assist me in changing his diapers and is my “runner” for any kind of supply that I might need.  The first time I said, “I think we need to feed him…”, she instantly replied with, “I’ll get a bottle!”  I sadly had to explain to her that I was breast feeding and look at the disappointment on her face.  I told her that I still needed a burp cloth, though…and she gladly went running for it.

It’s been fun for them so far…..I just hope that the excitement doesn’t wear off.

4 responses to “big brother; big sister

  1. Sarah says:

    Congratulations!!!

  2. kris says:

    They sure love him and are cute big sisblings.

  3. kris says:

    They sure love him and are cute big siblings.

  4. Becki says:

    After almost 16 months since our little man came the excitement with the siblings is still here… They LOVe Talon and I think Nathan and Tessa won’t get over their excitement either… HOW FUN!!!! A new little baby! I agree the first year is HARD and no sleep never any fun! BUT Miles is ADORABLE- Congrats to you and your family!!!

    Becki

Leave a Reply

